City of Long Branch

CORONAVIRUS [COVID-19] Information

Please refer to this page for the most up to date information regarding Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Long Branch has a new and improved system for keeping in touch with our residents. 
We are calling it
Alert Long Branch and the service is being provided by smart911.  
Click here to signup

N.J. COVID vaccine: ‘We do need vaccinators.’
State calls for help with massive effort.

The website to pre-register for the vaccine is live now: https://covidvaccine.nj.gov/  

This will allow the general public to pre-register for eligibility, and allow them to input their personal, contact, health insurance, and demographic information. It will also allow for individuals to schedule an appointment for those who are immediately eligible based on screening questions.

Due to the spike of positive cases nationwide and locally, out of the concern for our residents, we have moved from by "appointment only" in city hall to being closed to the public. We hope to open when conditions improve.

This is effective 11/23/2020.

OUR OFFICES WILL REMAIN OPEN TO SERVE OUR RESIDENTS AND OUR EMPLOYEES ARE AVAILABLE TO HELP. TO REACH THE OFFICE YOU ARE LOOKING FOR PLEASE CONTACT THEM VIA:

Administration - 732-571-5645 - administration@longbranch.org 

Building - 732-571-5690 -  building@longbranch.org 

City Clerk - 732-571-5686 -  cityclerk@longbranch.org 

Finance - 732-571-5688 - finance@longbranch.org 

Fire Bureau - 732-571-5651 firebureau@longbranch.org 

Health - 732-571-5665 - health@longbranch.org 

Library - 732-222-3900 - longbranchpubliclibrary@gmail.com

Personnel - 732-571-5662 - personnel@longbranch.org 

Planning/Zoning - 732-571-5647 - planningandzoning@longbranch.org 

Public Works - 732-571-6520 - dpw@longbranch.org 

Purchasing - 732-571-5656 - purchasing@longbranch.org 

Recreation - 732-571-6545 - recreation@longbranch.org 

Senior Center - 732-571-6542 - senior@longbranch.org 

Tax Assessor - 732-571-5658 - taxassessor@longbranch.org 

Tax Collector - 732-571-5657 - taxcollector@longbranch.org 

UEZ - 732-923-2040 - uez@longbranch.org

Vaccine Eligibility

Free COVID-19 Testing at Family Wellness Center

Moderna Covid-19 Vaccine information

Click for Vaccine Information

Pfizer Covid-19 Vaccine information

Important Websites:

NJ COVID 19 INFORMATION HUB

CDC

FDA.GOV

National Institute of Health Covid- 19

National Institute Occupational Health and Safety

  • Learn what precautions you can take about the Coronavirus visit the official CDC page for more info https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/index.html
  • Call the NJ Coronavirus & Poison Center Hotline at 1-800-222-1222 or 1-800-962-1253 if using out-of-state phone lineTrained healthcare professionals are standing by to answer your call 24/7
  • Call our Health Department during normal business hours (8:30am-4:30pm M-F) at 732-571-5665